Mukuba University, a Public Higher Education Institution which was formerly established as Copperbelt Secondary Teachers College (COSETCO) to train teachers of Science, Mathematics and Home Science for the nation’s secondary schools is now inviting applications for both Regular (January intake) and Open and Distance Learning (April Intake) modes. In compliance with requirements of the Higher Education Authority (HEA); the under listed are the approved and accredited programmes for the 2022 Academic Year:

. Bachelor of  Science in  Chemistry

· Bachelor of Science (Biology)

· Bachelor of Science in Physics

· Bachelor of Science in Agriculture (Crop Science)

· Bachelor of Science in Agribusiness Management and Entrepreneurship 

· Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Statistics

· Bachelor of Science in Information Systems and Digital Business

· Bachelor of Science  (Environmental and climate Change)

. Bachelor of Education  in Chemistry

· Bachelor of Education (Biology)

· Bachelor of Education in Physics

· Bachelor of Education in Textile and Clothing

· Bachelor of Education (Geography)

· Bachelor of Education in Nutritional Sciences

· Diploma in Teaching Methodology

Bachelor of Education (Textile Science)

· Bachelor of Education (Nutritional Science)

. Diploma in Home Economics

. Master Of Science (Nutritional Science)

· Master of Education in Quality Assurance

Prospective applicants should have attained at least a minimum of Five (5) Credits or better in Mathematics, English and Science subjects plus any other two subjects.

Applicants for admissions for the Post Graduate Diploma in Teaching Methodology should be in possession of a minimum of Bachelor’s degree from a recognized University

All applicants are to attach copies of the following:

· Academic and professional qualifications,

· Green National Registration Card

· Non-refundable K150,00 application fee, the deposit slip bearing the full names of the applicant.

The recently Senate approved Programmes will only be advertised once cleared by the Higher Education Authority.

Other than the Higher Educations Loans Board Scholarships, prospective candidates are eligible to apply for the following scholarships:

a) The Barrick Lumwana Community Social Responsibility Scholarships

b) The Agatha Tombizodwa Kabwe Nkwanzi memorial scholarship (Power Tools)

c) The RJ Mtonga Scholarships

d) The Investrust Scholarship

For more details on the above scholarships, visit our website

Applications should be addressed to:

The Registrar

Mukuba University

Off Kitwe – Chingola Dual Carriage Way


Box 20382



University Contacts :


Registrar’s Office: +260 212 291200/+260 212 291210

Academic Affairs: +260 212 291215

Communications & Information Technology Unit +260 212 291230